Birthday adventure time with Julie

Today I spent the day with my good friend Julie, who took me up towards Squamish as a birthday gift (she missed my actual birthday and this was her awesome way of spending time with me to make up for it. We had a scheduled tour for the Howe Sound Brewery, and we were going to have lunch there as well. We ended up stopping by Britannia Mines to take some photos, then decided to take the tour there as well! We went on a train, looked at huge drills, panned for gold, and helped some little kids blow up a dynamite detonator box (fake of course). Now sitting at Julie’s house with her mom and dad, who are extremely nice people. Julie’s dad is clearing off everything on their old computer as they don’t use it anymore, and are giving it to me. Yay new (to me) computer! All in all, good day. Days off are usually always good 🙂

20121021-210053.jpg

This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment